Thank you to all of our speakers who are key to making the 2023 conference a success

If you would like to speak at this years conference please take a look at our call for paper topics.

Please read further details about each speaker via their profile below.

Lars Robert Pedersen 2

Chairman: Lars Robert Pedersen

Deputy Secretary General, BIMCO

Münz Markus 2

Chairman: Dr. Markus Münz

Managing Director, VDMA Large Engines

Harry Conway

Dr. Harry Conway

CHAIR, MEPC, IMO Acting Permanent Representative of Liberia to IMO

Annika Kroon 2021

Annika Kroon

Directorate General for Mobility and Transport, European Commission

Simon Bennett 004

Simon Bennett

Deputy Secretary General, ICS

Martin Kroeger

Martin Kröger

CEO, German Shipowners’ Association VDR

Wolfram Guntermann 3

Wolfram Guntermann

Director Regulatory Affairs, Hapag-Lloyd AG

Antony Vourdachas 3

Antony Vourdachas

Principal Engineer, Global Sustainability, ABS 


Oskar Levander

VP Strategy & Business Development, Kongsberg Maritime Finland OY

Janne Pohjalainen 2

Janne Pohjalainen

Global Product Line Manager, ABB DynafinTM , ABB Marine & Ports

Sergey Gribanov

Sergey Gribanov

Area Business Development Manager, DNV

Claus Winter Graugaard, CTO of Onboard Vessel Solutions, Mærsk MC-Kinney Møller Centerfor Zero Carbon Shipping

Claus Winter Graugaard

CTO of Onboard Vessel Solutions, Mærsk MC-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping

Cecile Joannin 2

Cecile Joannin

Brand Manager, Lubmarine

Paul H Headshot

Paul Hughes

President and Co-Founder, Shift Clean Energy

Gisle Anderssen 2

Gisle Anderssen

Vice President of Sales and Marketing, Vard Electro 

Marcel Ott 2

Marcel Ott

General Manager, Application Engineering, WinGD

Diego Delneri 2

Diego Delneri

General Manager System and Product Performance, Wärtsilä

Prabhat Kumar Jha

Prabhat Kumar Jha

Group Managing Director, MSC Shipmanagement

Stam Achillas

Stam Achillas

Head of Business Development & Sales, 2-Stroke Decarbonisation Solutions, Wärtsilä

Can Murtezaoglu

Can Murtezaoğlu

Business Development Manager, EMEAI, Commercial Division, GTT

Tom Strang, MA

Tom Strang

VP Maritime Affairs, Carnival Corporation & plc

Kristian Mogensen

Kristian Mogensen

 Promotion Manager Two Stroke, MAN Energy Solutions

Michael Behmerberg

Captain Michael Behmerburg

Global Fuel Purchasing, Director Green Fuels, Hapag-Lloyd AG

Christian Kunkel 2

Christian Kunkel

Head of Combustion Development (4-stroke engines), MAN Energy Solutions

Dieter Hilmes 2

Dieter Hilmes

Senior Sales Manager at TGE Marine Gas Engineering GmbH

Konstantinos Fakiolas Photo 2

Konstantinos Fakiolas

Business Development Manager, Marine Market Segment, Nikkiso Clean Energy & Industrial Gases

Greg Dolan 2

Greg Dolan

Chief Executive Officer, Methanol Institute

Barend van Schalkwyk

Barend van Schalkwyk

Business Develpoment Director of Marine, OCI Global

Christoph Dytert 2

Christoph Dytert

Manager Marine Project Sales, Alfa Laval MidEurope GmbH

Christian Loth

Christian Skoudal Løth

Senior Project Manager, Machinery dept, Maersk

Rolf Stiefel

Rolf Stiefel

Country Chief Executive, Bureau Veritas Marine & Offshore

Michael North 2

Michael North

Commercial Manager Norway, Lloyd’s Register

Christian Berg

Mr Christian W. Berg

Managing Director, Amogy Norway

Sami Kanerva

Sami Kanerva

Global Product Manager, ABB Marine & Ports

Laurens Visser 2

Laurens Visser

Commercial Manager, Value Maritime

Rene Sejer Laursen

Mr. René Sejer Laursen

ABS Director – Fuels & Technology, Global Sustainability Copenhagen

Sebastian Ebbing

Sebastian Ebbing

Technical Advisor, German Shipowners’ Association

Merten Stein 2023

Merten Stein

Head of Shipping Advisory Hamburg & Dubai, DNV

Alessandro Castagna_new

Alessandro Castagna

Sales Manager, Becker Marine Systems

Mr. Klaus Dahmcke Rasmussen

Mr. Klaus Dahmcke Rasmussen

Head of sales retrofit projects at MAN Energy Solutions

Simone Bernasconi 2

Simone Bernasconi

Head of Global Product Line Upgrades, Accelleron

Mark Penfold 2

Mark Penfold

Technical Specialist, Power Generation, Lloyd’s Register

Olivier Denizart

Olivier Denizart

Power and Marine Technical Manager, Lubmarine

Nikolaj Kristensen

Nikolaj Kristensen

Head of R&D, Hans Jensen Lubricators A/S

Cassandra Higham

Cassandra Higham

Castrol Global Industrial, Marine & Energy Marketing Director

Chris Leontopoulos 2

Chris Leontopoulos

Director, Global Sustainability, ABS